Secondary Office Contacts
  • The Fort Worth ISD District student transfer process has transitioned to a digital format. The Student Transfer Process will utilize a lottery system similar to the Fort Worth ISD Gold Seal programs. Parents may request a transfer from their child’s home school to another campus, where space is available. 

    A transfer, once made, shall remain in effect as long as the student is in the same school. Parents will be responsible for transporting their child if granted a general transfer. 

    Several FWISD campuses have been identified as "limited space" campuses because they are near their maximum enrollment capacity. Students may apply for transfers to these campuses; however, students may not receive the first or second choice of the transfer requested. Please see the campuses identified as "limited space" campuses below:

    • Arlington Heights High School
    • Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School
    • North Side High School
    • O.D. Wyatt High School
    • R.L. Paschal High School
    • Polytechnic High School
    • Kirkpatrick Middle School
    • McLean Middle School
    • Rosemont Middle School
    • W.C. Stripling Middle School
    • Charles Nash Elementary School
    • Clifford Davis Elementary School
    • Lily B Clayton Elementary School
    • North Hi Mount Elementary School
    • Westcliff Elementary School
    • Westpark Elementary School

    The following are FWISD Schools of Choice and DO NOT accept transfers:

    • I.M. Terrell Academy for STEM and VPA
    • Marine Creek Collegiate
    • Trimble Tech High
    • Texas Academy of Biomedical Sciences
    • TCC South Collegiate High School
    • World Languages Institute
    • Young Men’s Leadership Academy
    • Young Women’s Leadership Academy
    • Applied Learning Academy
    • Daggett Montessori