Secondary Open Transfer Information

  • Parents may request a transfer from their child’s home school to another campus, where space is availableDue to COVID-19 we have extended the deadline for the transfer application to May 8, 2020.

    If you submitted the Application of Parent for Transfer of Pupil form prior to the restrictions enforced for COVID-19, you do not need to complete an online application.

    A transfer, once made, shall remain in effect as long as the student is in the same school. Parents will be responsible for transporting their child if granted a general transfer.

    Public Education Grant (PEG) transfers from low-performing schools will also be accepted during this timeframe. However, a student from a PEG campus may not transfer to another low-performing school. Campuses that have been identified as PEG campuses have already received transfer information.

    Several FWISD campuses have been identified as closed campuses because they are near their maximum enrollment capacity. However, these campuses may accept transfer requests, but they will be placed on a wait list and enrolled based on available space. (*The wait list does not apply to Programs of Choice). Please see the campuses identified as closed campuses below:

    • Benbrook Middle-High School
    • Arlington Heights High School
    • Carter-Riverside High School
    • Paschal High School
    • South Hills High School
    • North Side High School
    • Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School
    • McLean Middle School
    • McLean 6th Grade Center
    • JP Elder Middle School

    The following are FWISD Schools of Choice and DO NOT accept transfers:

    • I.M. Terrell Academy for STEM and VPA
    • Marine Creek Collegiate
    • Trimble Tech High
    • Texas Academy of Biomedical Sciences
    • TCC South Collegiate High School
    • World Languages Institute
    • Young Men’s Leadership Academy
    • Young Women’s Leadership Academy
    • Applied Learning Academy
    • Como Montessori
    • Daggett Montessori