Safety & Security Advisory Committee

  • Texas Education Code Section 37.109, in accordance with the guidelines established by the Texas School Safety Center, has mandated that each school district shall establish a school safety and security committee.
    • The role of the Ft. Worth ISD Safety & Security Advisory Committee is to:

      • Provide recommendations for revisions of all Hazard Emergency Operations Plans
      • Review the District’s triennial safety and security audit
      • Review required safety reports for accuracy and completion
      • Review strategy to enhance Ft. Worth ISD School Resource Officer (SRO) partnership
      • Committee required to meet three (3) times each calendar year


      Committee Members

      Board President: Tobi Jackson 

      Superintendent: Dr. Kent Scribner

      Safety & Security Executive Director: Daniel Garcia

      Ft. Worth Emergency Management Officer: Maribel Martinez

      Ft. Worth Police Department Representative: Captain Chad Plowman

      Classroom Teacher – Dunbar High School: Tyrone Guyton

      Secondary School Parent – Arlington Heights: Makenzie Carpenter

      Elementary School Parent – Burton Hill: Ruben Montelong

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes