2021 Citizens' Oversight Committee (COC)

2017 CIP_COC Members


  • On April 26, 2022, the Fort Worth Independent School District Board of Education (BOE) approved the establishment of a Citizens’ Oversight Committee (COC). The purpose is to assist the District in maintaining accountability and integrity of the 2021 Capital Improvement Program that was approved by voters on November 2, 2021. 

    The COC members are recommended by the Board of Education members, with expertise in areas such as construction, financial management, land development, public agencies coordination, or parent leadership. 

    The COC will be responsible for providing reports to the BOE with its recommendations regarding such issues as program management, compliance with policies and procedures, use of historically underutilized businesses, environmental stewardship and stakeholder satisfaction. 

    The District appreciates the dedication, commitment and service of the COC members.


2021 COC Members

COC Calendar

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar