• Cadet Colonel (Select) Roy Castellanos Named FWISD JROTC Corps Commander

    Posted by Russell W. Malesky, Col, USAF (Retired) on 5/29/2021

    Below is a link to the board video he presented to five questions. These videos were used to evaluate 9 different high school's top Cadet candidates nominated for this postion (link beneath the picture). Apparently his was one of the best!

    Roy Castellanos



    Comments (-1)
  • Alum Arianna Martinez

    Posted by Russell W. Malesky, Col, USAF (Retired) on 5/28/2021

    Here is an image showing one of our graduates who now works with Tarrant County law enforcement as an active duty guardsman on the counterdrug task force (I ran for 8 years from Austin as the Counterdrug Commander).   

    Look far right behind Gov Abbott and COL Steve McCraw (head of Texas DPS) and you will see Airmen First Class Arianna Martinez!  

    Arianna Martinez

    Comments (-1)
  • AFROTC Scholarship (Full Ride)

    Posted by Russell W. Malesky, Col, USAF (Retired) on 3/8/2021

    Last week we received official word of Cadet Nicole Padron’s selection for a full-ride ROTC (college) scholarship based on a highly competitive process she went through over the last several weeks with Cadets from AFJROTC units across the country and world-wide.   Friday afternoon she received the news in a surprise manner with her mother present on the steps of WHHS as Mr. Posey captured the moment on video.

    Video of Announcement

    Comments (-1)