• YWLA Student Acceptances and Scholarships up to 10/27

    Posted by Colby Allen on 10/27/2016
    Student  College Acceptance Scholarship Award Name   
    Leslie Erwin University of Mary Hardin Baylor Presidential Scholarship   
    Pauline Onibonoje Oklahoma Baptist University  President's Academic Scholarship  
    Pauline Onibonoje   Oklahoma Promise Award   
    Leslie Erwin Belhaven University     
    Keyosha Newton  University of Mary Hardin Baylor    
    Lauren Walker  Stephen F. Austin State University     
    Jasmine Herrera  Abilene Christian University     
    Pauline Onibonoje Greenville College  C.Stevens Award   
    Cha'Noah Nero  Texas A&M Commerce     
    Kage Mouton  Texas A&M Commerce     
    Kennedy Douglas  Texas A&M Commerce     
    Kennedy Douglas  University of Houston Victoria     
    Kennedy Douglas  University of Central Oklahoma     
    Natalie Timmons  Abilene Christian University  University Award  
    Lyric Abdul-Aleem Sam Houston State University     
    Kiara  Love  Prairie View A&M University    
    Pauline Onibonoje Tarleton State University     
    Judith Gonzalez Texas A&M Commerce     
    Paola Amaya Texas Wesleyan     
    Betsy Alatorre  Texas State University     
    Betsy Alatorre  University of Houston     
    Makalyn Andrews  University of North Texas     
    Lillian Crossley University of Mary Hardin Baylor    
    Lillian Crossley Oklahoma Wesleyan University     
    Lillian Crossley Texas A&mM Texarkana     
    Kennedy Douglas  Texas Southern University     
    Leslie Erwin Abilene Christian University     
    Leslie Erwin Texas Wesleyan     
    Leslie Erwin Texas A&M Corpus Christi    
    Leslie Erwin Southwestern Adventist University     
    Kiara  Love  University of Mary Hardin Baylor    
    Kiara  Love  Texas Southern University     
    Noelia Robles  Texas Wesleyan     
    Jocelyn Rosales  Stephen F. Austin State University     
    Alisha Sharp  Texas Wesleyan     
    Camryn Thompson  Portland State University     
    Camryn Thompson  Arizona State University  Provost Award   
    Natalie Timmons  Texas A&M Texarkana     
    Daniella Jenkins  Stephen F. Austin State University     
    Cha'Noah Nero  Texas A&M Corpus Christi    
    Maria Padilla Rocha  Texas A&M Corpus Christi    
    Lyric Abdul-Aleem Texas Women's University     
    Diamond Meadows  Oklahoma Baptist University     
    Makalyn Andrews  Texas Wesleyan  Presidential Scholarship   
    Lillian Crossley Texas Wesleyan     
    Lillian Crossley Oklahoma Wesleyan University     
    Natalie Timmons  Texas Wesleyan     
    Natalie Timmons  Tarleton State University     
    Sara Cisneros  Prairie View A&M University    
    Jocelyn Rosales  University of Texas at Arlington     
    Daniella Jenkins  Texas Wesleyan  Dean's Scholarship  
    Desirae Moore  Missouri S & T University     
    Comments (-1)
  • Leslie Erwin - Questbridge Finalist

    Posted by Colby Allen on 10/21/2016

    Help us congratulate Leslie Erwin who was named a QuestBridge finalist!

    About Quest Bridge

    Founded in 1994, Quest Bridge is a national nonprofit based in Palo Alto, California that connects the nation’s most exceptional, low-income youth with leading colleges and opportunities. By working with these students — beginning in high school through college to their first job —Quest Bridge aims to increase the percentage of talented low-income students attending the nation’s best colleges and to support them to achieve success in their careers and communities. Quest helps students gain admission with full scholarships or generous financial aid to Quest Bridge college partners.  QuestBridge provides full scholarships including tuition, room, board, books etc. for selected students.

    Comments (-1)
  • Let's Congratulate the Following Students!

    Posted by Colby Allen on 9/20/2016

    Keyosha Newton

    University of Mary Hardin Baylor


    Lauren Walker

    Stephen F. Austin State University


    Jasmine Herrera

    Abilene Christian University

     $ 14,500  / year

    Pauline Onibonoje

    Greenville College

      $ 12,000 / year

    Cha'Noah Nero

    Texas A&M Commerce


    Kage Mouton

    Texas A&M Commerce


    Kennedy Douglas

    Texas A&M Commerce

    Comments (-1)
  • Pauline Accepted to Oklahoma Baptist University

    Posted by Colby Allen on 9/7/2016

    Pauline Onibonoje was accepted to Oklahoma Baptist University  with $12,500 in scholarship (renewable over 4 years).

    Comments (-1)