Skip To Main Content

Our Schools

Tobi Jackson

District 2

First elected 2010; Term expires 2027


Tobi Jackson is a parent, educator, and administrator. A FWISD graduate and lifelong resident of East Fort Worth. This FWISD education prepared her for a successful transition into college, where she received a B.A. from The University of Texas at Arlington and an M.S. from the University of North Texas. She and her husband Bruce have two children, Alexis, a 2018 FWISD graduate, and Zoie who graduated in 2022.

Tobi Taking Oath of Office

Ms. Jackson's professional experience has focused upon  education, healthcare and volunteerism.  Her education experience  includes: administrator and faculty member in public, private, and corporate arenas. Coupled with over 3 decades of community service and volunteerism  in Tarrant County, Ms. Jackson’s focus is firmly planted in sustainable, outcomes driven efforts on behalf of ALL Fort Worth youth.  Focused upon a reduction of the pervasive "opportunity gaps" encountered by Fort Worth youth every millisecond, she consistently partners with the community to address: substandard schools and housing, food deserts, healthcare deficits in education and access, lack of family resources and social opportunities. These challenges if left unaddressed consistently deliver troublesome academic and developmental sequelae in our youth and their families.  The recent reconstruction of Eastern Hills and Polytechnic High School exemplify the conversion of substandard to "cutting edge" technology driven schools designed to equitably deliver top tier education to ALL students for decades forward. 


  • The 400: Fort Worth's Most Influential People - FW INC. Magazine - 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024
  • Community Champion Award - The YMCA of Metropolitan Fort Worth - May 2024
  • Humanitarian Award - Children at Risk - April 2021
  • Tarrant County 5 Stones Task Force Fort Worth Police Department Community Impact Award for Human Trafficking - November 26, 2019
  • Board of Trustees Medical City Fort Worth - May 2019
  • Amiga Award - The United Hispanic Council (UHC) - October 2018
  • Southside Youth Association "Good Samaritan Award" - October 2018
  • CUBE - 2018 Award for Urban Excellence to the FWISD Board of Trustees - September 2018
  • NSBA - 2018 MAGNA Award for Equity and Excellence to the FWISD Board of Trustees - September 2018
  • Texas Assoc. of Teacher Educators "Quest for Quality Award" A Collaboration:  Texas Wesleyan Univ., FWISD and SPARC - July 2018
  • Tarrant County Business Press - "Health Care Hero Award" for Asthma 411 - February 2018
  • East Fort Worth Business Association - Outstanding Service Award - December 2017
  • Shining Star Award - The Sunshyne Network - June 2016
  • Award for Continuing Innovation in Continuing Professional Education Development - Asthma 411 - May 2016 with The University of North Texas Health Science Center
  • Poly High School Advanced Academics and Innovative Learning Award - May 2015
  • EHHS Distinguished Alumnus Award  - 2014
  • New Lives Service Award - April 2014
  • EFWBA Outstanding Elected Official - November 2013
  • FWISD Wall of Fame 2011
  • America’s Promise “Red Wagon Award” 2008
  • Roche Special Achievement Award 2000 (Leadership Team Awarded)
  • Mead Johnson “Rookie of the Year” 1989 (Regionally Awarded)
  • TAPS State Track and Field Coach of the Year 1986 (Peer Awarded)

Community Boards Current:

  • Texas A&M AgriLife Tarrant Leadership Advisory Board January 2023 - present
  • Art of Living Vice-President Board of Directors 2022 - present
  • The Shaken Baby Alliance January 2022 - present
  • UnBound Fort Worth Advisory Board November 2021 - present
  • Medical City Fort Worth Board of Trustees  May 2019-present
  • The Center for Public Policy and Priorities Board Appointment - November 2018
  • Tarrant County Cultural Facilities Finance Corporation -  Board Member - March 2015 - present
  • VEL (Vision East Lancaster) Board Member April 2013 - Current

Community Organization Memberships:

  • East Fort Worth Optimist 2012 to current
  • Eastern Hills High School Alumni Association/ Inaugural Member 2011 to current
  • East Fort Worth Business Association - 2011 to current
  • Eastern Hills Homeowners Association Member 1986 to current
  • Poly Alumni Association Member 2012 to current

Community Board Service Past:

  • Texas IGNITE State Council Member April 2014-April 2015
  • 2014 BASH Steering Committee American Red Cross October 2014
  • Paul Quinn College Inaugural Member Enrollment Management Advisory Board December 2012
  • Tarrant County Community Justice Council  - January 2011-2015
  • The Oakridge School – Steering Committee 2010 to 2015   Focus:  Academic and Athletic Development
  • Log Cabin Village Park Board Liaison– 2009-2010
  • Van Zandt Cottage Park Board Liaison – 2009-2010
  • Friends of the Herd Park Board Liaison – 2008-2009
  • Mayfest Park Board Liaison – 2007-2008
  • City of Fort Worth Parks and Community Services Advisory Board (City Council Appointed 2006-2010)
  • Co-Founder of “Shoes to Share” joint project with Mission Arlington 2006-2008
  • Fort Worth Public Art Voting Member 2005
  • St. Alban’s Episcopal School – Founding Member and Chair of Grant Committee- 2005 – 2007
  • Harris Methodist Hospital Health Exchange Executive Committee 2003-2004
  • Harris Methodist Hospital Health Exchange Board 2001-2004
  • The Warm Place- Fort Worth-Secured multiple donations thru Bristol Myers-Squibb 1996
  • American Heart Association- State Task Force – Jump Rope for Heart 1983
  • American Heart Association – Tarrant Northeast Board  1983

 FWISD Board Committees/Officer Positions:

  • FWISD Facilities Master Planning - Chair 2019 to 2021, member since inception in 2016
  • FWISD Board 1st Vice President  May 2019 - 2021
  • FWISD Board President May 2017 - May 2019, May 2021-current
  • FWISD Athletic Committee Co-Chair January 2014 - Current
  • Superintendent Evaluation Committee Member 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017
  • FWISD Oil and Gas Committee Chair April 2011 - 2021
  • Served as FWISD President, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President and Secretary

Represented Schools:
Eastern Hills High School, Polytechnic High School, William James Middle, Meadowbrook Middle, I.M. Terrell Academy for STEM and VPA, West Handley Elementary, S.S. Dillow Elementary, Eastern Hills Elementary, Meadowbrook Elementary, D. McRae Elementary, Sagamore Hill Elementary

Profession:  CEO, Fort Worth SPARC


Twitter: @tobij

Facebook: @Jackson4FWISD