• Kindergarten

     

    simmons_torres_lay

    Luann Simmons - Kindergarten

    Luann.Simmons@fwisd.org

    Welcome to De Zavala! De Zavala is a special place - I should know since I have taught here since 1995. It is cool to be able to teach the next generation!  I currently teach Kindergarten.  My degree is in Child Development and Family Life Studies from Baylor University.  GO BEARS!!  I obtained my teacher certification from Texas Christian University.  My passion is definitely teaching early childhood. I am married to Jerry, and we have one daughter, Whitleigh.  Whitleigh is 16 years old and a junior in high school.  I like to watch sports.  Football is my favorite!  I love the color red and enjoy reading in my spare time.

    Alejandra Torres - Kindergarten

    ALEJANDRA.TORRES@fwisd.org

    My name is Alejandra Torres.  I received my Bachelors’ Degree from Texas Woman’s University.  This is my 7th year as a Dual Language Teacher at De Zavala Elementary. My first three years I taught first grade, and then I moved to Kindergarten.  The thing I love the most about my job is experiencing my students’ excitement as they begin to read and also seeing their growth at the end of each year.  I love to help my students become better readers, writers, and mathematicians. In my free time I enjoy spending time and making memories with my husband, Gabriel, and my two kids, Stephanie and Alexander

    Maria Lay - Kindergarten

    Maria.Lay@fwisd.org

    I graduated from Texas Christian University with a degree in Early Childhood Education. Go Frogs!  I earned a master’s degree from the University of Texas at Arlington. I have been teaching for 12 years.  I have a 1 year old daughter named Adriana.  My husband’s name is Justin.  I love reading, traveling, and spending time with my family! 

     

    First Grade 

    Ali Sajedi

    Ali.Sajedi@fwisd.org

     

    Maudeste Wilson

    Maudeste.Wilson@fwisd.org

     

    Tiffany Braziel

    braziel

    Growing up on the east side of Fort Worth, I am a product of FWISD. I graduated from Eastern Hills HS in ’98 and then received my Bachelors of Science Degree in 2002 from Texas Wesleyan University. I have been happily married for 6 years and we have a wonderful 4 year old daughter named Chloe who began Pre-K this year. I also have a 6 year old teacup Pomeranian named Princess who is extremely spoiled. I love to sing and do so every Sunday on the praise team and the choir at my church. In my free time, I like to shop and cook for my family. My favorite sports teams are the Dallas Cowboys and TCU, and my favorite athlete, hands down, is Deion Sanders, but looking to add Ezekiel Elliott to that list.

    Tiffany.Braziel@fwisd.org

     

     

    Second Grade

    Amanda Maldonado Faz

    Amanda.MaldonadoFaz@fwisd.org

     

    Ivonne Jorgensen

    Ivonne.Jorgensen@fwisd.org

     

    Cynthia Tatum 

    Cythia.Tatum@fwisd.org