• 9/11/2020 Tribute

    Posted by Meggan Hinds on 9/11/2020

    For the past 18 years, the Western Hills High School JROTC unit, Cougar Band, Benbrook Fire Department, Benbrook Police Department, and Veterans have come together to perform an amazing tribute to honor the lives lost on 9/11/01.  A proclamation was read, speeches were given, our flag was lowered to half-staff, and echo TAPs were played.

    This year was different.

    Col Malesky still lowered our flag to half-staff solemnly and saluted this fine Cloth of our freedom. While in the neighborhood, for the fourth straight year, Jonathan Wandersee and Band Director Meggan Hinds played echo Taps in honor of those that lost their lives 19 years ago.

    Jonathan Wandersee is a Senior and the son of a Veteran. 



    Comments (-1)


By Month