• Westcreek Elementary opened with a cluster of wooden temporary buildings in a prairie for the 1962-63 school year. The first day was marked by heavy rains; therefore, the students had to walk on boards laid on the mud to get to their classroom.   Mr. Royce Guerry was Principal for the first year, before being promoted to Director of Elementary Schools.  James Wilson served as Principal from  the 1963-64 school year through the 1973-74 school year.  He was the Principal when the building was opened March 1967 and dedicated on May 21, 1967.  Charles Franklin followed for 1974-75 through 1985-86; C. Earl Nance for 1986-87 through 1994-95 school year; Mrs. Donna Stevens from 1995-96 through 1998-99 school year; Dr. Joyce Sapp from 1999-2000 through 2001-02; Ms. Wilma Lovings 2002-15. Our new principal is Ms. Julie Cortina for the school year 2017- 

    The building was scheduled to be completed by December 1966, however, did not open until March 1967.  Since that date, the building has undergone two phrases of remodeling.  A wing was added in 2001 with a dedication ceremony at the beginning of the 2002-03 school year.