History of Hubbard Heights
Hubbard Heights was established in 1922. When first constructed the school housed only 6 rooms.
In 1935 the school was expanded by Architect Elmer G. Withers. He designed this addition in the Mediterranean Revival Style and placed it along Spurgeon Avenue in front of the original building.
In 1953, a six classroom addition was completed behind the 1935 addition. Architect William Lane designed this building as a copy of the 1935 addition.
In 1956, a 10 classroom addition was completed south of the 1935 addition and west of the original building, and this extended the building closer to 6th Avenue.
The gymnasium was constructed in 1989.
The final addition to Hubbard Heights was in 2002, a new wing with 14 classrooms was constructed on the South and east sides of the original building.
FWISD District Rocks
Big Rock #1: Educational Excellence
Big Rock #2: School Experience
Big Rock #3: Effective School Operations