Return to Headlines

FWISD Recognizes 2018 Scholar Athletes

Fort Worth ISD celebrates its 2018 Scholar Athletes. 

The FWISD Scholar Athlete Award was established 34 years ago by District 4 Trustee T.A. Sims and recognizes student-athletes. A male and female student from each high school are selected for the award based on their grade point average and athletic achievement.

This 2018 FWISD Scholar Athletes are:


Arlington Heights: Elizabeth Rosenthal and Christopher Summer


Benbrook: Taylor Snider and Hudson Samons


Carter-Riverside: Yajaira Rosales and Clemente De Hoyos


Diamond Hill-Jarvis: Migdalia Cerda and Francisco Hernandez


Dunbar: Dezanay Jones and Laurent Shumbusha


Eastern Hills: Felistas Gichaba and Victor Alcala


North Side: Eva Cruz and Danny Ramos


Polytechnic: Alondra Lopez and Jamal Harris


Paschal: Molly O’Neil and Jeffrey Hinson


Trimble Tech: Mikayla Wilson and Jesus Alonso


Southwest: Anna Duke and Michael Underwood


Western Hills: Rebecca Lindamood and Zakarius Ausama


O.D. Wyatt: Brittney Darden and Michael Franklin


South Hills: Angela Lopez and Ivan Lopez


YMLA: Kirk Preston


YWLA: Maria Ramirez


This year’s Scholar Athletes were recognized at the FWISD Board of Education meeting, Tuesday, May 22.


Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and the Fort Worth ISD Mobile App for the latest information