Return to Headlines

FWISD Announces 2019-2020 Principal, Administrative Appointments

More than a dozen new principal appointments have been announced in the Fort Worth ISD for the 2019-2020 year.

On Tuesday, July 16 the District announced names of 15 new campus principals. 

They are:



Kalyn Perkins, Carroll Peak Elementary School

Marlette Martinez, De Zavala Elementary School

Aura Angel, D. McRae Elementary School

Debora Baez-Carrasquillo, M.G. Ellis Primary School

Laura Hill, M.L. Phillips Elementary School

Vanessa Cuarenta, Morningside Elementary School

Jennifer Kennedy, Riverside Applied Learning Center

Irma Ayala, R.J. Wilson Elementary School

DuVaughn Flagler, S.S. Dillow Elementary School

Kendall Condit, Westpark Elementary School

Victorius Eugenio, Daggett Montessori School



Marron McWilliams, Jean McClung Middle School

David Trimble, J.P. Elder Middle School

Darryl Gentry, Meadowbrook Middle School


On Tuesday, July 16, the FWISD Board of Education approved and announced three Central Office administrative appointments:

  • Jerry Moore, assistant superintendent of policy and planning, was appointed the District's interim chief academic officer
  • Dr. Anita Perry, director of secondary advisement, was appointed FWISD's executive director of collegiate programming and advisement
  • David Megginson, FWISD's business administrator, was appointed executive director of payroll, benefits, risk management and business systems


Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and the Fort Worth ISD Mobile App for the latest information