Return to Headlines

2 Additional FWISD Students Named National Merit Scholars

Two Fort Worth ISD students are the latest recipients of college financed National Merit Scholarships.

Connor MacAdam of Benbrook Middle-High School and Paschal High School’s Eileen Yu are among over 540 scholarship winners announced nationwide Monday, July 15 by the National Merit Scholarship Corp.

The University of North Texas is awarding a scholarship to Connor, who plans to study physics. Eileen, who intends to study biology, is receiving a scholarship from Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee.

Connor and Eileen join more than 3,500 other college-sponsored scholarship recipients announced in June. Paschal students Ryon Fulton and Attie Marshall were awarded scholarships to Texas A&M University and the University of Oklahoma, respectively in June.

The college-financed scholarships awarded range between $500 and $2,000 annually for up to four years of undergraduate studies. Click here for more details.


Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and the Fort Worth ISD Mobile App for the latest information