Return to Headlines

FWISD Observes Board Appreciation Month

The Fort Worth ISD joins the Texas Association of School Boards and school districts across the state in observing School Board Appreciation Month this January.board  

Fort Worth ISD’s nine-member school board advocates from more than 80,000 students and 10,000 employees.

Elected trustees of the Fort Worth ISD Board of Education are Board President Tobi Jackson, District 2; First Vice President Theophlous Aron Sims Sr., District 4; Second Vice President Ann Sutherland, District 6; Board Secretary Anael Luebanos, District 8; Christene Moss, District 3; Jacinto Ramos Jr., District 1; Judy Needham, District 5; Norman Robbins, District 7; and Ashley Paz, District 9.

“Planting Seeds of Success” is the 2019 theme for this annual observance which not only salutes school trustees for their commitment and contributions to public schools, but educates the public about the important role board members play in Texas communities and schools. Many schools will this month salute the Fort Worth ISD Trustees with special assemblies, acknowledgments on the campus marquees, and thank you notes and art work from students.  Additionally the Board members will be recognized during the January 22 Board meeting.

Click here to learn more about the responsibilities and work of an elected board members in Texas.


Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and the Fort Worth ISD Mobile App for the latest information