Return to Headlines

FWISD Starts 2019-2020 School Year

Fort Worth ISD Superintendent Kent P. Scribner, Board of Education trustees C.J. Evans, Anael Luebanos, Quinton Phillips, Anne Darr, and Norman Robbins and Mayor Betsy Price were among the greeters welcoming students to classes and the 2019-2020 academic year at FWISD campuses, Monday, August 19. The first day of school marks the District’s 137th year of serving Fort Worth children.

 Also view first-day photos from Lily B. Clayton Elementary School A.M. Pate Elementary, Benbrook Middle-High School, South Hills High School and other campuses on social media using #FWISDFirstDay.