Return to Headlines

Southwest Raider Band Earns 33 Spots in the All-District Band

Please join us in congratulating the following students for earning a chair in the 2018 FWISD All-District Band. This is one band made up of the best players from around Fort Worth. Southwest earned a total of 33 spots - the most in the district!!! We had a total of 13 first chairs, those students are the best on their instrument in Fort Worth!!!
Layla Benavides - Piccolo 1st Chair
Thida South - Flute 1st Chair
Chyna Hartfield - Flute
Sulema Villegas - Flute
Daniela Munoz - Oboe 1st Chair
Claire Metroka - English Horn 1st Chair
Estefania Sheilds - Clarinet
Miranda Nava - Clarinet
Jeremiah Bush - Clarinet
Alexis Remley-McQuillan - Alto Clarinet 1st Chair
Ian Jimenez - Bass Clarinet 1st Chair
Benjamin Velasquez - Bass Clarinet
Octavio Perez - Contrabass Clarinet 1st Chair
Andrew Cardona - Alto Sax 1st Chair
Erick Garcia - Alto Sax
Joe Rodriguez - Tenor Sax
David Cantu - Trumpet 1st Chair
Rhys Boyd - Trumpet
Alec Aviles - Trumpet
Josh Camacho - Trumpet
Jocelyn Longoria - Horn
Sarah Stoddard - Horn
Deryck Taylor - Trombone
Jovany Morales - Trombone
Daniel Palomo - Bass Trombone 1st Chair
Raylon Huckaby - Euphonium 1st Chair
Emmanuel Mansilla - Tuba 1st Chair
Rashard Wilson - Tuba
Xavier Palacios - Tuba
Adam Patterson - Percussion 1st Chair
Christian Jones - Percussion
Rodrigo Rodriguez - Percussion
Fernando Guardado - Percussion