Return to Headlines

Fort Worth ISD Trustees Elect Board Officers

The Fort Worth ISD Board of Education elected board officers at the June 27 board meeting.

With a unanimous vote, District 1 Trustee Dr. Camille Rodriguez was elected as president; District 6 Trustee Anne Darr as first vice president; District 9 Trustee Roxanne Martinez as second vice president; and District 8 Trustee Anael Luebanos as board secretary. 

Board officer positions are elected by a majority vote, and “officers may serve for a term of one year or until a successor is elected,” according to Board policy.

To learn more about the FWISD Board of Education, visit