Return to Headlines

FWISD Announces Athletes Selected to All-District, Academic All-State Teams

The Fort Worth ISD Athletics Department has announced football players named to the First Team All-District/ District Superlative and student-athletes named to the Texas High School Coaches Association (THSCA) Academic All-State Teams.

The following student-athletes were recently named to All-District and Academic All-State teams:

Arlington Heights

Tre Jones – First Team quarterback

Andrew Solis – First Team defensive lineman

Chase Cotton – First Team offensive lineman

Evan Smith – Academic All-State second team

Augistine Gonzalez – Academic All-State honorable mention

Michael Somerville – Academic All-State second team



Quintan Jackson – District Most Valuable Player

Kolbi Tate – First Team deep snapper

Brady Lawson – First Team fullback

Francisco Leja – First Team kicker

Kyle Lewis – First Team linebacker

Isaiah Carpenter – First Team defensive lineman

John Henson – First Team offensive lineman

Kade Moore – Academic All-State honorable mention

Nathan Daniels – Academic All-State honorable mention


Diamond Hill – Jarvis


Eddrick Hampton – First Team running back

Daniel robles – First Team defensive lineman




Jemarion Hayes – District Defensive Most Valuable Player

Jeremiah Hayes – First Team receiver

LaKeithan Tarkington – First Team safety

Aaron Cooper – First Team receiver and safety

Leonte Cooper – First Team quarterback

Jordan Alix – First Team linebacker

Colyn Silmon-Ross – First Team defensive end

Adam Conley – First Team kickoff and punt returner


Eastern Hills


Dontavis Stricklin – First Team running back and safety

Jo’Darrius Robinson – First Team fullback and linebacker

Christen Nelson – First Team offensive lineman

Malik Darden – First Team defensive lineman


North Side


Da’Wain Lofton – District Special Teams Most Valuable Player

Eric Tovar – First Team kicker and punter

Freddy Rivera – First Team running back

Ronin McMillan – First Team offensive lineman




Maxwell Harris – First Team wide receiver

Hector Perez – First Team punter

Markquist Ester – Academic All-State honorable mention


South Hills


Anthony Watkins – District Most Valuable Player

Christian Clayton – First Team defensive end

Rashawn Nolly – First Team defensive tackle

Joe Weathered – First Team safety

Sammy Pinales – First Team offensive lineman

Eduardo Salazar – First Team center

Calub Holloway – First Team linebacker




Treylon Caddell – District Defensive Most Valuable Player

Caleb Ollison – District Offensive Newcomer of the Year

DeCorrion Chatmon – First Team center

Omarion Green – First Team cornerback

Chance Blanton – First Team linebacker

Taylon Jackson – First Team defensive lineman

Nnamdi Adim-Madumere – First Team wide receiver

C’ing Blanton – First Team quarterback

Samuel Ambani – First Team offensive lineman


Western Hills


Jonathan Morgan – District Defensive Most Valuable Player

Jacquez McQueen – District Utility Player of the Year

Rayvon Jones – First Team defensive lineman

Nate Caballero – First Team offensive lineman

LaZarus Wilson – First Team cornerback

Jonathan Banks – First Team running back

Justin Santos – Academic All-State honorable mention




De’Corian Clark – District Most Valuable Player

Toney Green – District Offensive Newcomer of the Year

Phillip Harris – First Team fullback

Deandre Hickerson – First Team wide receiver

Jason Thomas – First Team offensive lineman

Ryan Cox – First Team defensive lineman

Ricky Cox – First Team linebacker

Cameren Graves – First Team cornerback

Dereion McGinnis – First Team tight end


Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and the Fort Worth ISD Mobile App for the latest information