Return to Headlines

FWISD Celebrates School Board Appreciation Month

The Fort Worth ISD joins the Texas Association of School Boards and school districts across the state in observing School Board Appreciation Month this January.  

Fort Worth ISD’s nine-member school board advocates from more than 80,000 students and 10,000 employees.

Elected trustees of the Fort Worth ISD Board of Education are Board President Jacinto Ramos Jr., District 1; First Vice President Tobi Jackson, District 2; Second Vice President Anael Luebanos, District 8; Board Secretary Quinton ‘Q’ Phillips, District 3; Daphne Brookins, District 4; Carin ‘CJ’ Evans, District 5; Anne Darr, District 6; Norman Robbins, District 7; and Ashley Paz, District 9.

The 2020 theme is “Launching the Next Generation.”  School Board Appreciation Month salutes school trustees for their commitment and contributions to public schools and also educates the public about the important role board members play in Texas communities and schools. This month many schools will salute district representatives with acknowledgements posted to campus marquees, as well as other activities. Additionally, Board members will be recognized during the January 28 Board meeting.

Click here to learn more about the responsibilities and work of elected board members in Texas.


Follow us on Facebook, Twitter and the Fort Worth ISD Mobile App for the latest information