Return to Headlines

2020-2021 Ann Brannon Recipents

The Ann Brannon Awards program began in 1976 when Ann Brannon, then Assistant Superintendent for Instruction, felt that an awards and recognition program would motivate students and encourage them to develop their skills in the classroom.
Mrs. Brannon guided this program from 1976 until her retirement in 1982. Upon her retirement, the Fort Worth Independent School District named the awards program in her honor.
The Ann Brannon Awards program is designed to salute FWISD students for their educational achievements and efforts.
Congratulations to our Ann Brannon recipients:
Gabby Alvarez- 4th Grade Ms. Cottrell
Jimena Montes - 4th Grade Mrs. Addison
Anthony Pegueros- 4th Grade Ms. Martin
Jocelyn Hinojoza- 4th Grade Ms. Terry
Logan De Santiago- 5th Grade Mrs. Garcia
Brody Ruiz- 5th Grade Mrs. Aguado
Lezlie Carbajal- 5th Grade Mrs. Ellison
Renata Herrera - 5th Grade Mrs. Vicars
Elizabeth Faries- 5th Grade Mrs. Orand